To those of you who shared your personal stories on Facebook and now regret it, deleting the account will solve future embarrassment, although if you do not trust Facebook then use fake data, that is the best thing you can do to protect your privacy.
There is an unofficial Facebook group called “How to permanently delete your Facebook account” with step-by-step instructions.
Click submit, then wait two weeks for your account to be deactivated. Logging in to Facebook before the two weeks are up will void the deletion request, make sure once you request deletion you do not log in again.
If you are having problems deleting your Facebook account using normal procedure, email them at “email@example.com” and request that they erase your account. Facebook might keep some of your data on record after you erase the account but it won’t be made public.
Note: Make sure to remove your Facebook Connect logins if you are using them, otherwise account deletion will be cancelled. Do not use Facebook to login anywhere.
Deleting social networking sites accounts
To learn how to delete your account from all of the major social networking sites and services across the web like MSN, LinkedIn, LiveJournal, MySpace, Google, Skype, etc.. visit one of the sites below: